Happy Monday.

26 Nov

It is Monday. It is the Monday after Thanksgiving. I am battling a rather nasty cold that I feel I got while being at home for five days (worth it, I love being at home). I am on a lot of drugs so I can attempt to feel like a million bucks today. They appear to be working. This afternoon, I had an old bitty stop in to visit with me.

“Hi, there dear. How are you? How was your weekend?” – G

“Hey there, G. I’m fine. My weekend was great.  Just got in yesterday.”  – Me

{Insert several seconds of awkward staring at one another}

“You look different.” – G

“Yea?” – Me

“Yea. It looks like you just had sex over the weekend.” – G

“Uhhhh…” – Me (I had gotten my hair done over the weekend so I was not expecting to hear that…)

“Your skin is very clear and smooth. Your eyes are glossy and you seem more “mellow” than usual.” – G

“…Or it could be that I have a cold and am on a lot of drugs at the moment.” – Me

“Oh.Well there you go. You now have a “back-up” to look the way you do right now if you don’t get sex over the weekend.” – G

 …..

Game over. I’m done for the day.

xXx.

Eldest

2 Responses to “Happy Monday.”

  1. glitzandblitz906 November 26, 2012 at 6:11 pm #

    So THAT’s your secret to fabulous skin and beautiful eyes.

  2. Emily December 22, 2012 at 1:58 pm #

    shit will be a little less fucked up if you smile more.

Comment, bitches.

