Scoutie Explores da U.P., again, der, eh!?

29 May

Image

My name is Scout.  For the benefit of mommy, ‘ma and ‘pa like to dognap me for long vacations!  I love being a Yooper pup, a country dog if you will.  Although I miss my furry, squirrely friends in the waggin’ city of Milwaukee, I love my rural lifestyle.  These are my top ten most favoritest things to do at my 2nd home:

  • Sleep in-between ‘pa’s legs, on his Lay-Z-Boy recliner, on top of our camouflage blankey, while watching golf or 60-Minutes. ‘Pa gives the best neck messages.
  • I get to eat off the floor!  Like auntie Meggie, ‘ma can chop rather sloppy.  This is the best fourth meal ever! Sometimes ‘ma will serve me chicken scraps on a silver platter.
  • ‘Ma plays nursey when she applies my flea and tick medication. I perform lots of tricks for my yummy Heart-worm Preventative treat!  ‘Pa play veterinarian while removing black vamps from my ears and thighs…ouch!
  • It’s tubby tub time!  I played in the pond twice yesterday…I smell like lavender!
  • Run, run, run.  Wag, wag, wag.  I love the outdoors.  Is that a porcupine? My nickname is Quills.
  • Three walks a day?  I am never allowed to nap!  So much action! Arf!
  • Rub my belly, scratch my ears‘Ma found a tick – time for ‘pa to remove it with his brute fingers, again!
  • I dig my treats in the red mulch, whine, and then retrieve them a week later. ‘Ma’s so proud of my memory!
  • I love making yellow spots on green grass.  Why doesn’t it grow?
  • I fling sticks in the air when I play fetch, when on a walk, or in my sleep!  Dreaming is the greatest

I’m a Yooper Poochie.

One Response to “Scoutie Explores da U.P., again, der, eh!?”

  1. aLi C (@aLiYoOp906) May 29, 2012 at 11:33 pm #

    Scoutie! You failed to mention how much we enjoy spooning together in the UP, eh!? It’s okay. I still love you.

Comment, bitches.

