Quarter Life Crisis

29 Apr

If you know anything about me, it is well-known that I take my sweet ol’ time with a lot of things in my life. It took me a year to convince myself I deserved an iPod back in 2008. [It broke 2 years ago and I have yet allowed myself to replace it]. A year and a half of drooling for a Kindle and I finally bought one. I take relationships slowly. I waxed and/or bleached my upper lip bi-weekly since I was 15 before letting myself splurge on laser hair removal last May. I will stare at a menu for 20 minutes before making a meal choice. Took me eight months of research before finally investing in my retirement fund. I am finally buying a big girl mattress tomorrow. Will I ever finish “Lost”? I think we all get the gist of what I’m saying: I’m slug when it comes to many life experiences and decisiveness.

The same goes with the dreaded “Quarter Life Crisis” one is expected to have when they’re in their mid-twenties. Add having two ovaries and one understands why women may experience said crisis more severely than men. I, however, have also taken my sweet ol’ time panicking about society’s expectations. I am pleased to recognize and embrace that I have dodged the crisis bullet for yet another year. So cheers, my friends; here’s to living life in the slow lane. I will be 26 years of age officially at 4:30 AM and I just hope that one year from now I’ll be singing the same tune as I am today.
.x-x-x-x.
Middlest

One Response to “Quarter Life Crisis”

  1. Ali Champeau April 30, 2012 at 3:03 am #

    4:30am…I had no clue.
    Happy early birthday, Middlest. I will be calling/texting/messaging you alllllll day. 🙂

Comment, bitches.

