The Good, The Bad, and The Ugly.

25 Apr

Friends, Romans, countrymen – lend me your ears: I, Meghan, take awful pictures. Fear not, this is not a posting that is seeking for compliments or reassurance of my stunning good looks. This posting is simply for a laugh, as I love ruining pictures. Well, this weekend was an exception. My terrible photos were unintentional and were caused by two factors: lack of sleep & booze – thanks to Isaac and John. Before we dive into that, let’s do an analysis of “The Good” and “The Bad” and we’ll end off with “The Ugly”.

The Good:

What makes a good photo? It is quite simple. It’s usually staged with people you adore (although I do prefer the candid shots). Everyone is smiling and all eyes are open. No double chins, which is Ali’s numero uno rule. There’s a possibility that the photograph will be “Facebook Worthy”, perhaps even frameable! If my friends can get me serious for 10 seconds, there’s a decent chance that we’ll have a handful of “Good” photos to show off to our kids one day. *Shiver* Kids. Anyway, the trick is to get me serious enough to take a good photo. Now let’s move on to “The Bad”.

The Bad:

Now “The Bad” is a majority of taken photos. These are usually done on purpose and I get a kick out of people’s reaction to the photos.

It all started with a shit-ass grin and a slouch.

And then there’s the chronic dry-lip syndrome I’ve endured.

The Ugly:

…But now it’s getting worse. Much worse. Have I endured a chronic bad habit that becomes part of who I am?

Dear Lord.

Dear Lord.

Gulp

Gulp.

These pictures are so awesome that my stomach hurts with every viewing. The reactions are great and it is all in good fun. So, friends, I vow to attempt more of “The Good” pictures, will decrease “The Bad”, and embrace “The Ugly” when they accidentally happen.

5 Responses to “The Good, The Bad, and The Ugly.”

  1. Maggie April 26, 2012 at 8:44 pm #

    And just when you think the photo can’t get any worse…… You scroll down and see it zoomed. Lol.

  2. Meghan Champeau April 26, 2012 at 11:43 pm #

    You know you miss seeing this face, Maggie.

    • Maggie April 27, 2012 at 3:47 am #

      Sure do!

  3. Kady August 3, 2012 at 2:40 am #

    I have read every single post on this blog and want MORE! you three are amazing!! and Meghan I am not kidding it is 3:38 am and unjust spent the last 10 minutes re-reading this post and laughing so hard!! I miss you badly! I love you!!

  4. Kady August 3, 2012 at 5:14 am #

    yup. just woke jason up at 6:10 am to read him this post. he, also, got a good laugh out of this. loveumegs:)

Comment, bitches.

